2007 Annual Meeting
Morehead State University
Morehead, Kentucky
March 2, 2007

Business Meeting Minutes

1. The meeting was called to order at 5:50pm by President Michael Hail of Morehead State University.

2. Minutes of the 2006 meeting were approved as distributed.

3. We have no President-Elect to nominate at this time, due to the unforeseen problems from last year.

4. President Hail thanked all who helped in arranging this year's meeting, with special thanks to Morehead State for providing needed funds.  We should actually come out ahead a little bit this year.  He noted that we have seven states represented at this meeting, with 53 faculty and 25 students registered.

5. Executive Secretary Mike Berheide (Berea College) gave his report, distributed separately.  Our new Associate Executive Secretary, Saundra Ardrey (Western Kentucky University) is now in charge of all finances.  She reported a grand total of $4396.06 in our three accounts as of February 1, 2007.

6. Under new business:

a. Jon Dalager moved to allow the Executive Committee to select a President-Elect.  Motion carried.  Joe Gershtenson agreed to remain on the Executive Committee until one is selected.

b. Berheide moved a rising vote of thanks for President Hail.

7. John Heyrman of Berea College was installed as President for 2007-08, effective at the close of the current conference.  The next annual meeting will be planned for February 29 - March 1, 2008, hosted by Berea College.

8. The meeting adjourned at 6:00pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Michael Berheide
Executive Secretary