Distinguished Political Scientists as recognized by the Kentucky Political Science Association

The award is given from time to time to a political scientist whose contributions to the discipline and profession are regarded as outstanding and worthy of notice. 

Nomination is to the Executive Committee, which is charged with the final decision.

2014 William C. Garriott, Jr., Centre College.

2013 Dr. Lee P. Sigelman, University of Kentucky

2012 Dr. William Bennett, Campbellsville University

2011 Dr. Edward Kearny, Professor of Political Science, Western Kentucky University

2008 Dr. A. H. Rifai, Berea College

2007 Dr. Larry Matheny, Centre College

2005 Dr. George Masannat, Western Kentucky University

2000 Dr. J. Allen Singleton, Eastern Kentucky University

1999 Dr. Malcolm Jewell, University of Kentucky

1993 Dr. Jack Bizzel, Morehead State University

1991 Dr. Louis Smith, Berea College

1990 Dr. Frederic Ogden, Eastern Kentucky University

1988 Dr. Amry Vandenbosch, University of Kentucky